The 2018 National Distinguished Principals Honorees Include Two Catholic School Principals

Among the 2018 NAESP National Distinguished Principals, Helen M. McLean from St. Andrew School in the Archdiocese of Philadelphia and Michael R. Thomasian from St. Anthony Catholic School in the Archdiocese of Washington will be honored. NCEA congratulates the Catholic elementary school principals honored with the 2018 National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) National […]

Catholic schools foster respectful communities through “No Place for Hate” program

The following article is a re-post of Catholic schools foster respectful communities through “No Place for Hate” program by Kelly Sankowski. For three years in a row, Stone Ridge School of the Sacred Heart in Bethesda and Elizabeth Seton High School in Bladensburg have participated in the Anti-Defamation League’s No Place for Hate program, promoting diversity, […]

Forty – Four Catholic Schools Awarded The 2018 National Blue Ribbon School Award

Catholic schools from 17 arch/dioceses in 13 states will be honored for overall academic excellence in Washington, D.C.   The National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA) joyfully proclaims that 44 Catholic schools will be honored with as 2018 National Blue Ribbon Schools at a two-day event in Washington, D.C., November 7 – 8. This year, Catholic […]